Main Media English

Get Latest News, India News, World News at Main Media English

Support Us

Pradeep Kumar Singh, Giriraj Singh, Nityanand Rai among BJP candidates from Bihar

Former Union Minister Ashwini Kumar Choubey was not given the ticket from Buxar, and similarly, the party has dropped Ajay Nishad from Muzaffarpur.

IANS logo Reported By IANS |
Published On :

Union Ministers R.K. Singh, Giriraj Singh, and Nityanand Rai and former Union Ministers Ravi Shankar Prasad and Rajiv Pratap Rudy are among the candidates of the BJP from Bihar, as per the fifth list announced on Sunday, while some sitting MPs have been dropped.

Former Union Minister Ashwini Kumar Choubey was not given the ticket from Buxar, and similarly, the party has dropped Ajay Nishad from Muzaffarpur.

Also Read Story

Rupauli Bypoll: Round Wise Result Update

Raiganj Bypoll: TMC’s Krishna Kalyani, BJP’s Manas Ghosh, or Congress’s Mohit Sengupta?

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Will Trinamool Retain Its Victory In Jangipur?

Can BJP Change Raiganj’s Pattern of Non-Repeated Mandates Since 2009?

RJD announces 22 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Bihar

Nitish Kumar accused Tejashwi Yadav of falsely claiming credit for jobs

Patliputra Lok Sabha Elections 2024: BJP’s Ram Kripal Yadav to face off against RJD’s Misa Bharti in the battle for Pataliputra

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Paswan factor gives NDA edge in Hajipur Lok Sabha Seat

Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Congress Manifesto Promises Mahalakshmi for Women, MSP Guarantee for Farmers, and Vows to Abolish Agnipath Scheme

Mithilesh Tiwari will contest from Buxar and Raj Bhushan Nishad from Muzaffarpur.

The party has also given the ticket to Vivek Thakur, a Rajya Sabha MP and son of former Union Minister, Dr C.P. Thakur to contest from Nawada.

The BJP has fielded former minister Prasad again from Patna Sahib, while R.K. Singh will contest from Arrah Giriraj Singh from Begusarai, and Minister of State for Home Nityanand Rai from Ujiarpur.

Besides them, the party has fielded Ram Kripal Yadav from Pataliputra, Shivesh Ram from Sasaram (SC), Rudy from Saran, Gopal Jee Thakur from Darbhanga, former state President Sanjay Jaiswal from Paschim Champaran, and Radha Mohan Singh from Purvi Champaran,

Ashok Kumar Yadav will contest from Madhubani, Pradeep Kumar Singh from Araria and Janardan Singh Sigriwal from Maharajganj.

The BJP is contesting 17 seats out of the total 40 in Bihar.

Earlier in the day, the JD-U, which is contesting 16 seats in Bihar, announced the names of its candidates.

The remaining seven seats are being contested by Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party-Ram Vilas (5), Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha, and Upendra Kushwaha’s Rashtriya Lok Morcha (1 each).

Lok Janshakti Party-Ram Vilas is contesting from Hajipur(SC), Samastipur(SC), Vaishali, Khagaria and Jamui(SC). Jitan Ram Manjhi and Upendra Kushwaha are respectively contesting from Gaya(SC) and Karakat.

(This report is auto-generated from IANS news service. 'Main Media' holds no responsibility for its content.)

Get involved in bringing the ground realities of Seemanchal. Click the "Support Us" button to join our membership.

Support Us

Related News

JD-U MP Dulal Chandra Goswami Expresses Confidence in Replicating his 2019 Performance

SJVN Ltd signs an MoU with IIT Patna to speed up work on tunnelling projects

Pappu Yadav files nomination from Purnea as Independent candidate

RJD, Congress responsible for Maoist trouble, Jungle Raj in Bihar: PM Modi in Jamui

RJD Supremo Lalu Yadav always cheated me: Pappu Yadav

Pappu Yadav to contest from Purnea

CPI(ML) Liberation announces candidates for four Lok Sabha seats

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *