Main Media English

Get Latest News, India News, World News at Main Media English

Support Us

Bihar Man Fatally Shot by Terrorists in Anantnag, Jammu & Kashmir

Reports indicate that the victim, identified as Raju Shah from Bihar, was targeted by terrorists at close range in the Bijbehara area of Anantnag.

IIT-K and Blockchain For Impact (BFI) Join Forces to Drive Healthcare Innovation in India

An official statement reveals that a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed at IIT Kanpur by Prof. Kantesh Balani, Dean of Resources and Alumni (DoRA), IIT Kanpur, and Dr. Gaurav Singh, CEO of…

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Will Trinamool Retain Its Victory In Jangipur?

In 2019, Trinamool Congress candidate Khalilur Rahman, who has been re-nominated by the party, was elected by a massive margin of 2,45,782 votes.

Can BJP Change Raiganj’s Pattern of Non-Repeated Mandates Since 2009?

In 2019, BJP’s Debasree Chaudhuri won the seat by over 60,000 votes. However, this time the BJP has fielded her from the Kolkata Dakshin Lok Sabha seat and given the ticket for Raiganj…

IIT Madras launches India’s 1st mobile medical devices calibration facility

Calibration is key for life-saving medical devices as it will help check the accuracy of medical instruments for precise disease diagnosis, which will lead to improved treatments.

RJD announces 22 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Bihar

The RJD has given a ticket to Vijay Kumar Shukla alias Munna Shukla, considered a strongman in the Vaishali and Lalganj areas. Shukla will challenge Veena Devi of the LJPR.

Nitish Kumar accused Tejashwi Yadav of falsely claiming credit for jobs

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Monday slammed the leader of the opposition, Tejashwi Yadav, for taking credit for job creation in the state.

Patliputra Lok Sabha Elections 2024: BJP’s Ram Kripal Yadav to face off against RJD’s Misa Bharti in the battle for Pataliputra

Sitting BJP MP Ram Kripal Yadav will contest against Lalu Prasad's eldest daughter & Rajya Sabha member Misa Bharti from the Pataliputra Lok Sabha seat for the third time in a row. The…

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Paswan factor gives NDA edge in Hajipur Lok Sabha Seat

Ram Vilas Paswan won Hajipur seat in 1977, 1980, 1989, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2004 and 2014, and his younger brother Pashupati Kumar Paras won from there in 2019, reinforcing it as a stronghold…

Lok Sabha Polls 2024: Congress Manifesto Promises Mahalakshmi for Women, MSP Guarantee for Farmers, and Vows to Abolish Agnipath Scheme

The caste Census remains one of the biggest highlights of the party's manifesto, reinforcing one of its major poll planks ‘jitni abaadi utna haq’, for which Rahul Gandhi has been galvanising public support.

JD-U MP Dulal Chandra Goswami Expresses Confidence in Replicating his 2019 Performance

JD-U MP Dulal Chandra Goswami, who drove an auto-rickshaw for a living once upon a time in Patna, and later made the journey to Raisina Hills, is in the poll fray for the…

SJVN Ltd signs an MoU with IIT Patna to speed up work on tunnelling projects

The collaboration also aims to evaluate the intricate relationship between overburden and deformation, thereby enhancing the evaluation and design of support systems crucial for tunnelling projects.

Pappu Yadav files nomination from Purnea as Independent candidate

The move has come as a big blow to the RJD candidate from Purnea, Bima Bharti, as she was expecting a one-to-one fight with the NDA nominee. But with Pappu Yadav also throwing…

RJD, Congress responsible for Maoist trouble, Jungle Raj in Bihar: PM Modi in Jamui

The Prime Minister also pointed at the IRCTC land-for-job scam, without naming RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav, one of the prime accused in the case.

RJD Supremo Lalu Yadav always cheated me: Pappu Yadav

On Wednesday, Bima Bharti filed the nomination as a RJD candidate from Purnea. Tejashwi Yadav was also present in the nomination of Bima Bharti.

Pappu Yadav to contest from Purnea

Ajay Jaiswal, the private secretary of Pappu Yadav, confirmed the development. He said that Pappu Yadav will file the nomination on April 2 at 10 a.m.

CPI(ML) Liberation announces candidates for four Lok Sabha seats

Rajaram Singh Kushwaha, two-time MLA from Obra assembly constituency in Aurangabad district, will contest against NDA candidate Upendra Kushwaha.

INDIA bloc’s seat-sharing formula for Bihar announced

Congress will contest in Kishanganj, Katihar, Bhagalpur, Muzaffarpur, Samastipur (Reserved), West Champaran, Patna Sahib, Sasaram (Reserved) and Maharajganj Lok Sabha constituencies.

Chirag Paswan fields brother-in-law Arun Bharti from Jamui LS seat

The LJP-Ram Vilas is contesting on five seats in Bihar and Chirag Paswan, who currently is the Jamui MP, has already announced that he will contest from Hajipur (SC) seat - long held…

Challenges Escalate for INDIA Alliance in Bihar as Bima Bharti and Pappu Yadav Remain Firm on Contesting from Purnea

Pappu Yadav, who recently merged his Jan Adhikar Party with the Congress, said, "I would rather die but not leave Purnea and the Congress party. I will contest from this seat as the…