Main Media English

Get Latest News, India News, World News at Main Media English

Support Us

Inter-Departmental hockey: Railways, SAI, IOC romp to big wins in women’s event

IANS logo Reported By IANS |
Published On :

New Delhi, Nov 18 (IANS) Railways Sports Promotion Board, Sports Authority of India, All India Police Sports Control Board and Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) won their respective matches on the fourth day of the 3rd Hockey India Senior Women’s Inter-Department National Hockey Championship here on Saturday.

In the first match of the day, Railway Sports Promotion Board (RSPB) defeated Union Bank of India 5-1 in Pool A. Devika Sen (29’, 56’), Sangita Kumari (17’), captain Vandana Katariya (24’) and Shilpi Dabas (32’) scored for RSPB while Akansha Singh (58’) scored the lone goal for Union Bank of India.

Also Read Story

Empty chairs, forced attendance allegations cast shadow on INDIA bloc’s Delhi rally

Nagaland’s sole LS seat to witness triangular contest in 2024 polls

Odisha Crime Branch busts racket involved in Rs 1.04 cr fraud

IPL 2024: Under-pressure Mumbai Indians hope to shine in home comfort (Preview)

IPL 2024: Sai Sudharsan, David Miller star as clinical Gujarat beat Hyderabad by seven wickets

Viksit Bharat Ambassador meet-up: India is world’s 3rd largest start-up ecosystem today, says I&B Minister Anurag Thakur

Amit Shah chairs meeting of Lok Sabha core committees in Jaipur, holds roadshow in Sikar

IPL 2024: Ishant Sharma back as Delhi Capitals win toss, elect to bat against CSK

Viksit Bharat Ambassador Jaipur meet-up: Participants heap praise on the initiative

In the second match of the day, Sports Authority of India defeated UCO Bank Women’s Hockey Academy 5-0 in Pool A. Yogita Bora (28’, 31’), Kanchan Nidhi Kerketta (30’, 57’) and Lalrindiki (41’) scored the goals for Sports Authority of India (SAI).

In the third match of the day, All India Police Sports Control Board defeated Tamil Nadu Police 10-0 in Pool B. Sonal Tiwari (10’, 42’, 44’, 47’, 55’), captain Pragya Moruya (4’, 33’), Jyoti (8’), Sushma Kumari (22’) and Yashika Negi (58’) were the goal scorers for All India Police Sports Control Board.

In the final match of the day, Indian Oil Corporation defeated Sashastra Seema Bal 8-0 in Pool B. Captain Udita (23’, 28’), Baljeet Kaur (27’, 32’), Rajwinder Kaur (43’, 48’), Pinki (55’) and Bhteri (59’) scored the goals for Indian Oil Corporation.



(This report is auto-generated from IANS news service. 'Main Media' holds no responsibility for its content.)

Get involved in bringing the ground realities of Seemanchal. Click the "Support Us" button to join our membership.

Support Us

Related News

Pawar vs Pawar: A fight for supremacy in Baramati

Rebel Wilson opens up on weight loss journey, says she’s an emotional eater

Shraddha Kapoor asks fans how they wasted 1st quarter of 2024

PM Modi virtually interacts with party workers in Varanasi

AIADMK will ally again with BJP after LS elections, says Chidambaram

PE-VC investments fall by 8 per cent to $6.2 billion in Q1

Cut! Mark Ronson’s role in Amy Winehouse biopic gets axed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *