Main Media English

Get Latest News, India News, World News at Main Media English

Support Us

Congress to release first list of candidates for Rajasthan likely on Sat or Sun

IANS logo Reported By IANS |
Published On :

New Delhi, Oct 21 (IANS) The Congress which has released the list of candidates for Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana and Mizoram is also likely to announce its first list of candidates for Rajasthan on Saturday or Sunday, party sources said here.

According to a party source, the Congress has discussed and finalised over 125 candidates for the upcoming elections in the state and it is likely to release its first list by Saturday evening of Sunday.

Also Read Story

Empty chairs, forced attendance allegations cast shadow on INDIA bloc’s Delhi rally

Nagaland’s sole LS seat to witness triangular contest in 2024 polls

Odisha Crime Branch busts racket involved in Rs 1.04 cr fraud

IPL 2024: Under-pressure Mumbai Indians hope to shine in home comfort (Preview)

IPL 2024: Sai Sudharsan, David Miller star as clinical Gujarat beat Hyderabad by seven wickets

Viksit Bharat Ambassador meet-up: India is world’s 3rd largest start-up ecosystem today, says I&B Minister Anurag Thakur

Amit Shah chairs meeting of Lok Sabha core committees in Jaipur, holds roadshow in Sikar

IPL 2024: Ishant Sharma back as Delhi Capitals win toss, elect to bat against CSK

Viksit Bharat Ambassador Jaipur meet-up: Participants heap praise on the initiative

The source said that the second meeting of the Central Election Committee (CEC) is also likely to take place in the coming days to finalise the rest of the candidates in the desert state.

The source said that the Congress which has currently 107 MLAs in the state assembly will be repeating many of its sitting MLAs in the assembly elections.

He said that the party MLAs like Harish Chaudhary, Sukhram Bishnoi, Madan Prajapat, Manisha Panwar, Pushpendra Bhardwaj, Amen Kagazi, Mukesh Bhakar, Ramniwas Gawadia, Mahendra Chaudhary, Chetan Doody, BD Kalla, Saleh Mohammad, Bhanwar Singh Bhati, Govind Ram, Virendra Beniwal, Amit Chachan, Govind Dotasara, Chaudhary Virendra and many more.

The source said that Narendra Budhania, Brijendra Ola, Rita Chaudhary, Rajkumar Sharma, Suresh Modi, Khiladi Bairwa, Ramesh Meena, Giriraj Malinga, Indraj Gurjar, Divya Maderna, CP Joshi, Mahendrajit Malviya, Dayaram Parmar are also likely to get repeated in the assembly elections.

The source further said that the names of at least 50 to 55 sitting MLAs have been finalised and about 49 to 45 new candidates, which can be released anytime soon.

Polling for the 200 member Rajasthan assembly is scheduled on November 25 and counting of votes will take place on December 3.

The Congress is eyeing for a second consecutive term in Rajasthan and has launched several pro-people schemes in the desert state.



(This report is auto-generated from IANS news service. 'Main Media' holds no responsibility for its content.)

Get involved in bringing the ground realities of Seemanchal. Click the "Support Us" button to join our membership.

Support Us

Related News

Pawar vs Pawar: A fight for supremacy in Baramati

Rebel Wilson opens up on weight loss journey, says she’s an emotional eater

Shraddha Kapoor asks fans how they wasted 1st quarter of 2024

PM Modi virtually interacts with party workers in Varanasi

AIADMK will ally again with BJP after LS elections, says Chidambaram

PE-VC investments fall by 8 per cent to $6.2 billion in Q1

Cut! Mark Ronson’s role in Amy Winehouse biopic gets axed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *