Main Media English

Get Latest News, India News, World News at Main Media English

Support Us

Cong releases 2nd list of 43 candidates for Rajasthan Assembly polls

IANS logo Reported By IANS |
Published On :

New Delhi, Oct 22 (IANS) With just a month left for the Rajasthan Assembly election, the Congress on Sunday released its second list of 43 candidates for the upcoming polls in the state. The fresh list features the names of senior leaders Govind Ram Meghwal and Prasadi Lal Meena, among others.

On Saturday, the party released its first list of 33 candidates which had Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot’s name as well as his former deputy Sachin Pilot.

Also Read Story

BharatRizin buys Celebrity Cricket League team Bhojpuri Dabanggs

Cong collects Rs 1.06 cr in 8 hrs after launching online crowdfunding campaign

Gangster, shot dead in court, killed due to rivalry in jail, says Bihar Police

Jacqueline moves Delhi HC seeking quashing of ED complaint

Man held in Odisha’s Sundargarh for killing two over petty dispute

PKL 10: Puneri Paltan win low-scoring thriller against Dabang Delhi, take top spot

DSP in Bihar’s Kaimur suspended for sexually harassing woman SI

Rottweiler bites kid in Goa; owner, caretaker booked

Kharge chairs meeting to discuss LS poll preparedness in UP (Ld)

Four members of Pilot’s camp had found their names on the first list.

Among other Congress leaders, the second list has the names of Raghu Sharma from the Kekri constituency, Pratap Khachariyawas from Civil Lines and Vishvendra Singh from Deeg-Kumher.

The Congress has fielded Babu Lal Nagar, an Ashok Gehlot loyalist from the Dudu constituency. He contested the 2018 election independently and helped in the formation of the Rajasthan government under Gehlot’s leadership.

The Congress has fielded Parsadi Lal Meena from Lolsot, Udai Lal Anjana from Nimbahera, Shakuntala Rawat from Bansur, Sukhram Vishnoi from Sanchore, Ramlal Jaat from Mandal and Pramod Jain Bhaya from Anta.

The Congress has also fielded former Chief Secretary of Rajasthan Niranjan Arya from the Sojat constituency.

He is considered close to Gehlot.

Congress’ Anil Sharma will contest the polls from Sadarshahar, Zuber Khan from Ramgarh, Murari Lal Meena from Dausa, among others.

Polling for the 200-member Rajasthan Assembly will be held on November 25 and counting of votes will take place on December 3.

The Congress has been eyeing a second consecutive term in Rajasthan and has launched several pro-people schemes in the desert state.



(This report is auto-generated from IANS news service. 'Main Media' holds no responsibility for its content.)

Get involved in bringing the ground realities of Seemanchal. Click the "Support Us" button to join our membership.

Support Us

Related News

Bihar Police woman constable suspended for making reels inside Mahabodhi temple

Man City 51%, Liverpool 49%, Arsenal no chance: Mourinho on Premier League title race

Former postal official gets 4-year jail for misappropriation of funds

Ebix stock in record plunge after bankruptcy filing

Champions League: Holders Manchester City set to face Copenhagen in last 16; Arsenal to meet Porto

Industry stakeholders hail new Telecommunications Bill 2023

Parliament security breach case: Delhi Police opposes accused Neelam Azad’s plea for FIR copy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *